Our Staff & Our Blog

/Our Staff & Our Blog

At CPPP, we believe in a Texas that offers everyone the chance to compete and succeed in life. We envision a Texas where everyone is healthy, well-educated, and financially secure. We want the best for Texas – a proud state that sets the bar nationally by expanding opportunity for all.

CPPP is an independent public policy organization that uses data and analysis to advocate for solutions that enable Texans of all backgrounds to reach their full potential. We dare Texas to be the best state for hard-working people and their families.

Ann Beeson
Chief Executive Officer
Anne Dunkelberg
Associate Director, Program Director - Health and Wellness
Luis Figueroa
Luis Figueroa
Legislative and Policy Director
Chandra Kring Villanueva
Program Director, Economic Opportunity Team
Eva DeLuna Castro
Program Director, Invest In Texas
Dick Lavine
Senior Fiscal Analyst, Invest In Texas Team
Rachel Cooper
Senior Policy Analyst
Stacey Pogue
Senior Policy Analyst
Jonathan Lewis
Economic Opportunity Policy Analyst
Mia Ibarra
Deputy Legislative and Policy Director
Melissa McChesney
Policy Analyst, Health and Wellness Team
Ashley Williams
Ashley Williams
Economic Opportunity Policy Fellow

Comments Policy:

We at the Center for Public Policy Priorities welcome and appreciate readers’ comments and feedback. However, as a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization, we reserve the right to remove any comments that may appear partisan or be about politics instead of policy. We also reserve the right to immediately delete anything we find injurious, defamatory, profane, off-topic or inappropriate; anything that contains personal attacks or racist, sexist, homophobic, or other slurs; anything that solicits and/or advertises for personal blogs and websites or to sell products or services; anything that may infringe the copyright or intellectual property rights of others or other applicable laws or regulations.